Monday, October 15, 2007

Yet another (lack of) revelation. At the 14th PC, 15th PC and the 16th PC, the rising PSC members were also members of the Standing Committee of the Congress Presidium. Thus, I remember it was pretty easy to figure out who was going into the PSC just by looking at the Presidium SC list on the first day of the congress. However, this time, the list only includes current PSC and Politburo members, as well as a handful of retirees. Unless we believe that all the PSC members will come from current Politburo members, this list is not helpful in giving us clues about the new PSC. Maybe the old rule still applies! Then all this talk about Li Keqiang and Xi Jinping was just non-sense?!



胡锦涛 江泽民 吴邦国 温家宝 贾庆林 曾庆红 吴官正 李长春 罗干 王乐泉 王兆国 回良玉 刘淇 刘云山 吴仪(女) 张立昌 张德江 周永康 俞正声 贺国强 郭伯雄 曹刚川 曾培炎 王刚 李鹏 万里 乔石 朱镕基 李瑞环 宋平 刘华清 尉健行 李岚清 徐才厚 何勇 王忠禹

Comments: Post a Comment

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?